Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events for July 7, 2015

Day Navigation

12:00 PM

Law & Comics Goes to Hollywood

July 7, 2015 @ 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
The San Diego Law Library, 1105 Front St
San Diego, CA 92101
$20

The San Diego Law Library is presenting the 6th anniversary Lindley Lecture on Law & Comics on Tuesday, July 7 from 12PM-1PM at the San Diego Law Library. This year's speakers include Jonathan Mayberry, a New York Times bestselling author, and Chris Ryall, the Chief Creative Officer and Editor-in-Chief of IDW Publishing, as well as ...

Find out more »
6:00 PM

An Evening with Raina Telgemeier: Getting Ready for Comic-Con

July 7, 2015 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
San Diego Public Library, 330 Park Blvd
San Diego, CA 92101 United States
Free

Raina Telgemeier, the best-selling author of Smile, Sisters, and Drama is coming to the San Diego Central Library (330 park Blvd.) on Tuesday, July 7 at 6:0pm for “An Evening With Raina,” a free event to help you get ready for Comic-Con International.  Raina’s all-ages graphic novels have delighted readers of all ages. Come hear her speak ...

Find out more »
7:00 PM

SHELLSHOCKED: A TMNT Art Show

July 7, 2015 @ 7:00 PM - 11:55 PM
Basic Pizza, 410 10th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101 United States
Free

For those in town early this year, Thumbprint Galleries will be holding a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles themed art show at Basic Urban Kitchen + Bar. The event will be Tuesday, July 7, starting at 7pm. The show is free for all, however the venue is 21+. More details on their Facebook event page.  

Find out more »

Heroes / Zachary Quinto Fan Meetup

July 7, 2015 @ 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Werewolf Bar, 627 4th Ave.
San Diego, CA 92101
Free

Fans of Heroes or Zachary Quinto can join in on a casual dinner on July 7 at 7PM at Werewolf. Anyone interesting in attending should DM @eserei27 by June 10.

Find out more »
7:30 PM

James Patrick Kelly Book Signing

July 7, 2015 @ 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Mysterious Galaxy, 7051 Clairemont Mesa Blvd
San Diego, CA 92111
Free

James Patrick Kelly, author of The Secret History of Science Fiction, will be signing copies of his book on July 7 at 7:30PM at Mysterious Galaxy. You can find more information on their event page.

Find out more »
8:30 PM

“How to Train Your Dragon 2” at Stone Brewing

July 7, 2015 @ 8:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Stone Brewing World Bistro & Gardens – Liberty Station, 2816 Historic Decatur Rd #116‎
San Diego, CA 92106 United States
Free

If you are in town early and looking for something to do, Stone Brewing at Liberty Station is showing How to Train Your Dragon 2 as a part of their summer movie series. Their movie pavilion opens at 5pm for chair and blanket set-up, with the film beginning at 8:30. This is a large restaurant ...

Find out more »
+ Export Events