Loading Events

Events for July 7, 2015

Events Search and Views Navigation

Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events Search

12:00 PM

Law & Comics Goes to Hollywood

July 7, 2015 @ 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
The San Diego Law Library, 1105 Front St
San Diego, CA 92101
+ Google Map
$20

The San Diego Law Library is presenting the 6th anniversary Lindley Lecture on Law & Comics on Tuesday, July 7 from 12PM-1PM at the San Diego Law Library. This year's speakers include Jonathan Mayberry, a New York Times bestselling author, and Chris Ryall, the Chief Creative Officer and Editor-in-Chief of IDW Publishing, as well as Stu Rees, an entertainment lawyer. ... Read More

Find out more »

6:00 PM

An Evening with Raina Telgemeier: Getting Ready for Comic-Con

July 7, 2015 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
San Diego Central Library, 330 Park Blvd
San Diego, CA 92101 United States
+ Google Map
Free

Raina Telgemeier, the best-selling author of Smile, Sisters, and Drama is coming to the San Diego Central Library (330 park Blvd.) on Tuesday, July 7 at 6:0pm for “An Evening With Raina,” a free event to help you get ready for Comic-Con International.  Raina’s all-ages graphic novels have delighted readers of all ages. Come hear her speak about her work, bring your ... Read More

Find out more »

7:00 PM

SHELLSHOCKED: A TMNT Art Show

July 7, 2015 @ 7:00 PM - 11:55 PM
Basic Pizza, 410 10th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101 United States
+ Google Map
Free

For those in town early this year, Thumbprint Galleries will be holding a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles themed art show at Basic Urban Kitchen + Bar. The event will be Tuesday, July 7, starting at 7pm. The show is free for all, however the venue is 21+. More details on their Facebook event page.  

Find out more »

Heroes / Zachary Quinto Fan Meetup

July 7, 2015 @ 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Werewolf Bar, 627 4th Ave.
San Diego, CA 92101
+ Google Map
Free

Fans of Heroes or Zachary Quinto can join in on a casual dinner on July 7 at 7PM at Werewolf. Anyone interesting in attending should DM @eserei27 by June 10.

Find out more »

7:30 PM

James Patrick Kelly Book Signing

July 7, 2015 @ 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Mysterious Galaxy, 7051 Clairemont Mesa Blvd
San Diego, CA 92111
+ Google Map
Free

James Patrick Kelly, author of The Secret History of Science Fiction, will be signing copies of his book on July 7 at 7:30PM at Mysterious Galaxy. You can find more information on their event page.

Find out more »

8:30 PM

“How to Train Your Dragon 2” at Stone Brewing

July 7, 2015 @ 8:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Stone Brewing World Bistro & Gardens – Liberty Station, 2816 Historic Decatur Rd #116‎
San Diego, CA 92106 United States
+ Google Map
Free

If you are in town early and looking for something to do, Stone Brewing at Liberty Station is showing How to Train Your Dragon 2 as a part of their summer movie series. Their movie pavilion opens at 5pm for chair and blanket set-up, with the film beginning at 8:30. This is a large restaurant and garden area, with fantastic ... Read More

Find out more »
+ Export Events