Banner 960

‘The Walking Dead’ and ‘Fear the Walking Dead’ March Back to Hall H [UPDATE: July 3]

[UPDATE July 3] It’s official: Yvette Nicole Brown will be taking over moderating duties for The Walking Dead and Fear the Walking Dead panels at San Diego Comic-Con, following Chris Hardwick stepping down.

Deadline, who reported the news, also noted that “details are still being finalized” for the exact line-up of cast, but the panels are expected to include Andrew Lincoln, Danai Gurira, Melissa McBride, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, and Norman Reedus for The Walking Dead – and Kim Dickens, Alycia Debnam-Carey, Colman Domingo, and Lennie James for Fear the Walking Dead. Also expected are Executive Producers Gale Anne Hurd, Robert Kirkman, and Angela Kang.

[UPDATE June 28] The Hollywood Reporter confirmed today that both The Walking Dead and Fear the Walking Dead will be taking their usual spot of Friday, July 20 in Hall H.

Fear The Walking Dead will have the 11:15AM-12:15PM timeslot, followed by The Walking Dead from 12:15PM-1:15PM.

[UPDATE] While we have no other details, The Hollywood Reporter has confirmed that Fear The Walking Dead will once again have a panel at San Diego Comic-Con this year.

[PREVIOUS] Gather your horde, and head to Hall H – as it appears that The Walking Dead will be shambling back to San Diego Comic-Con this year with a Hall H panel.

In a report last night about Chris Hardwick’s abuse allegations, Deadline revealed “the Hall H return of The Walking Dead” for San Diego Comic-Con 2018.

This should come as no surprise, given how prevalent the series has been at San Diego Comic-Con for years, and that the hugely popular zombie series has been a mainstay in Hall H for years. There’s no word yet on date, but it’s been Friday for years, and is likely to be Friday again, with back-to-back panels for both The Walking Dead and Fear the Walking Dead.

Also no word yet on which cast members will attend this year, but the network has a habit of pulling out all the stops for The Walking Dead at Comic-Con for fans. Last year, they brought along actors Andrew Lincoln, Norman Reedus, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Lauren Cohan, Danai Gurira, Melissa McBride, Lennie James, Chandler Riggs, Seth Gilliam, Alanna Masterson, and Khary Payton, as well as showrunner Scott M. Gimple, Executive Producer Robert Kirkman, Executive Producer Gale Anne Hurd, Executive Producer Dave Alpert, and Executive Producer Greg Nicotero.

This year, we’d expect most of that cast and crew to appear again – apart from Riggs – and we also fully expect to get the first trailer for the new season. As previously reported, Hardwick will not be moderating.

Are you excited for The Walking Dead back in Hall H? Let us know in the comments.

Scroll to Top